Skoltech is an international graduate research-focused university that was founded by the group of world-renowned scientists in 2011. Skoltech's curriculum focuses on technology and innovation, offering Master's programs in 11 technological disciplines. Students receive rigorous theoretical and practical training, design their own research projects, participate in internships and gain entrepreneurial skills in English. The faculty is comprised of current researchers with international accreditation and achievements.

Computational and Data Science and Engineering

Key information

Program starts
September 1, 2023

Skoltech CDISE  

Modes and duration
Full time:
 3 years

Tuition fees
No tuition fee
 for applicants who pass the selection process


Language of instruction

English language

If you have not conducted your education in English, you will be expected to demonstrate evidence of an adequate level of English proficiency.

Apply now!

The program has received full five-year accreditation in accordance with European Standards and Guidelines and official international recognition. The accreditation certificates were issued by the High Council for Evaluation of Research and Higher Education (Hcéres ), a French educational evaluator with global recognition. It is an independent educational authority tasked with evaluation of higher education institutions and research bodies.

Program Committee
Chair – Prof. Nikolay Brilliantov
Prof. Alexander Bernstein
Associate Prof. Gonzalo Ferrer
Vice President for Science and Academic Relations Grigory Kabatyansky
Prof. Ivan Oseledets
Prof. Alexey Frolov
Prof. Evgeny Burnaev
Associate Prof. Sergey Rykovanov
Prof. Dmitry Yarotsky
Associate Prof. Alexander Panchenko



Prof. Alexander Bernstein
Prof. Nikolay Brilliantov
Prof. Evgeny Burnaev
Prof. Andrzej Cichocki
Associate Prof. Dmitry Dylov
Associate Prof. Gonzalo Ferrer
Prof. Alexey Frolov
Vice President for Science and Academic Relations Grigory Kabatyansky
Assistant Prof. Nikolay Koshev
Associate Prof. Yury Kostyukevich
Prof. Dmitry Lakontsev
Prof. Evgeny Nikolaev
Prof. Ivan Oseledets
Assistant Prof. Pavel Osinenko
Assistant Prof. Vladimir Palyulin
Associate Prof. Alexander Panchenko
Prof. Anh Huy Phan
Assistant Prof. Petr Popov
Associate Prof. Sergey Rykovanov
Prof. Alexander Shapeev (CEST)
Associate Prof. Andrey Somov
Assistant Prof. Natalia Strushkevich
Prof. Dmitry Yarotsky
Assistant Prof. Dmitry Yudin
Assistant Prof. Alexey Zaytsev