Admissions

Skoltech accept applications to Master of Science  and  PhD programs.

We were accepting applications for Master of Science  program  (2016-2017 academic year) until the 22nd of June. The deadline for the applications for 2017-2018 academic year will be announced soon.

PhD applications may be submitted on a rolling basis.

5 reasons to apply to Skoltech:

  1. Courses and supervision by world-renowned scientists and engineers.
  2. Significant freedom of choosing courses; individual study plan allowing you to obtain modern education with broad interdisciplinary component. Possibility to choose between fundamental and applied profiles within the program.
  3. Open dynamic international environment bringing together hundreds of scientists, engineers and entrepreneurs with serious ambitions. Students and professors from more than 25 countries study and teach at Skoltech. English is our language of instruction and official business.
  4. Opportunity to visit world-leading universities and international conferences. More than 1/3 of our students have spent or will spend a semester at Massachusetts Institute of Technology and other top universities.
  5. Integration of research, education and innovation. Culture of supporting students startups.

Our students and professors tell more about their Skoltech experiences in Student Prospectus and in the short video below:

Поступление

В настоящий момент мы принимаем заявления на наши магистерские программы и аспирантские программы:

Документы на магистерскую программу необходимо подать до

       22 июня 2016 года (иностранным студентам – до 30 мая).

Документы на программу аспирантуры можно подавать круглогодично.

5 причин поступать в Сколтех:

  1. Лекции и научное руководство профессоров с мировым именем.
  2. Значительная свобода выбора курсов; индивидуализированная программа обучения, позволяющая получать широкое современное образование. Возможность выбора между более фундаментальным или более прикладным направлениями образования.
  3. Открытая динамичная интернациональная среда, объединяющая несколько сотен ученых, инженеров и предпринимателей с серьезными амбициями в различных областях науки и технологии. Граждане более чем 25 стран мира учатся и преподают в Сколтехе. Все занятия проводятся на английском языке.
  4. Возможность посетить иностранные университеты и международные конференции.  Более 1/3 наших студентов провели или проведут семестр в Массачусетском технологическом институте или других ведущих мировых университетах.
  5. Интеграция исследований, образования и инновационной деятельности. Поддержка студеческих стартапов.

 

Наши студенты и профессора рассказывают о своем опыте в Сколтехе на страницах Студенческого проспекта и в коротком видео ниже: