Skoltech is an international graduate research-focused university that was founded by the group of world-renowned scientists in 2011. Skoltech's curriculum focuses on technology and innovation, offering Master's programs in 11 technological disciplines. Students receive rigorous theoretical and practical training, design their own research projects, participate in internships and gain entrepreneurial skills in English. The faculty is comprised of current researchers with international accreditation and achievements.

Academic Council

The Academic Council is a collegial governance body overseeing Institute’s education, scientific, R&D, and innovation activities. The Council implements the principle of shared governance, ensuring joint faculty and administration consultation and decision-making. The Council is acting based on Regulations which set its powers and responsibilities, structure, procedural issues.

Academic Council Annual Report

The Academic Council is appointed by the decision of the Founders considering recommendations of the Board of Trustees. The membership is comprised of Skoltech academic leaders and senior administration, student representatives, external experts in science & technology.  The members are appointed for a term of three years.


  1. Alexander Kuleshov, President
  2. Artem Abakumov, Full Professor
  3. Andrzej Cichocki, Full Professor
  4. Clement Fortin, Full Professor
  5. Dmitry Kulish, Professor of the Practice
  6. Pavlos Lagoudakis, Full Professor
  7. Mikhail Gelfand, Full Professor
  8. Andrei Osiptsov, Full Professor
  9. Grigory Kabatyansky, Vice President for Academic Relations
  10. Alexey Ponomarev, Senior VP Industrial Cooperation
  11. Alexander Safonov, Senior VP Development
  12. Alexander Fertman, Director on Science and Education, Sk Foundation